Skip to main content
September 22, 2020

Following driver feedback, Lucas Oil Speedway Awards Banquet scheduled for Nov. 7

The Lucas Oil Speedway Championship & Awards banquet is set for Nov. 7 at Camden on the Lake Resort in Lake Ozark.
WHEATLAND, MO. (Sept. 22, 2020) - Based upon feedback from drivers, Lucas Oil Speedway is proceeding with its Championship Banquet & Awards Presentation, which will recognize season champions and top 10 drivers in points from each division of the Big Adventure RV Weekly Racing Series.
The banquet is scheduled for Nov. 7 at Camden on the Lake Resort in Lake Ozark. Tickets are $40 and must be reserved by RSVP to Lucas Oil Speedway Admissions Director Nichole McMillan by Oct. 16, at 417-282-5984 during Monday-through-Friday business hours.
At this time, Camden on the Lake Resort has no major restrictions in regard to the CDC guidelines regarding COVID-19 other than face masks are an option and guests are encouraged to practice 6-foot social distancing when around those who don't live in the same household.
Indoor events at the facility are limited to a capacity of 200 people, so it’s advised to reserve tickets as soon as possible to guarantee a seat.
“We listened to the drivers’ desire to have the banquet and were pleased that Camden on the Lake Resort did not have a restriction, as long as the event it capped at 200,” Lucas Oil Speedway General Manager Danny Lorton said. “It’s always a fun time when we are able to recognize the drivers for a season’s worth of hard work.”
Doors will open at 5:30 p.m. with a social hour from 6-7. Invocation will begin the dinner portion at 7 p.m. with awards to follow.
Along with recognition of the top 10 drivers in the Pitts Homes USRA Modifieds, Ozark Golf Cars USRA B-Mods, O’Reilly Auto Parts Street Stocks and Warsaw Auto Marine & RV ULMA Late Models, the Most Popular Driver Award (determined by online fan voting) will be announced, along with Best Appearing Race Car and the Forrest Lucas Lifetime Achievement Award winner.
The H-Toad Bar will be open after the awards portion of the banquet for those who wish to mingle later into the night.
Room rates at Camden on the Lake Resort - located at 2359 Bittersweet Road in Lake Ozark - will be $135 for those wishing to spend the night. Call (573) 365-5620 to make a reservation and mention the Lucas Oil Speedway banquet.
Season champions for 2020 were Robbie Reed of Mexico, Missouri (Pitts Homes USRA Modifieds), Derek Brown of Stoutland (O’Reilly Auto Parts Street Stocks), Lebanon’s Kris Jackson (Ozark Golf Cars USRA B-Mods) and Cole Henson of Russellville (Warsaw Auto Marine & RV ULMA Late Models).
Lucas Oil Speedway Big Adventure RV Weekly Racing Series
Top 10 in 2020 season points
 Pitts Homes USRA Modifieds - 1, Robbie Reed, Mexico. 2, Ryan Middaugh, Fulton. 3, Chase Domer. Nevada. 4, Chase Jones, El Dorado Springs. 5, Jason Pursley, Hermitage. 6, Robert Heydenreich, Bolivar. 7, Paden Phillips, Chanute, Kansas. 8, Rusty Skaggs, Arcadia, Kansas. 9, Donnie Fellers, Wheatland. 10, Tracy Wolf, Buffalo.
 Ozark Golf Cars USRA B-Mods - 1, Kris Jackson, Lebanon. 2, JC Morton, Springfield. 3, Eric Turner, Hermitage. 4, Andy Bryant, Fort Scott, Kansas. 5, JC Newell, Buffalo. 6, Mitchell Franklin, Camdenton. 7, Dayton Pursley, Hermitage. 8, Wesley Briggs, Lebanon. 9, Brayton Skaggs, Fort Scott, Kansas. 10, Brice Gotschall, Nevada.
 O’Reilly Auto Parts Street Stocks - 1, Derek Brown, Stoutland. 2, Toby Ott, Wheatland. 3, Johnny Coats, Joplin. 4, Brian Brown, Purdy. 5, Colton Bourland, Appleton City. 6, Bob Barnett, Republic. 7, John Scott, Warsaw. 8, Scott Johnson, Nevada. 9, Tim Brown, Stoutland. 10, Jame Flood, Crane.
 Warsaw Auto Marine & RV ULMA Late Models - 1, Cole Henson, Russellville. 2, Johnny Fennewald, Appleton City. 3, Larry Ferris, Nevada. 4, Tucker Cox, Jefferson City. 5, Kaeden Cornell, Willard. 6, Chad Richwine, Lee’s Summit. 7, Dustin Walker, Polk. 8, Ashlee Lancaster, Sturgeon. 9, Shawn Strong, Billings. 10, Todd Shute, Norwalk, Iowa.
Morton wins crew pass for 2021: B-Mod driver JC Morton is winner of the 2021 crew pit pass. Morton and Late Model driver Kaeden Cornell tied at 48 with most driver tickets used on the final night of the regular season and Morton won a drawing for the crew pit pass.
Advance tickets for any remaining event at Lucas Oil Speedway can only be purchased online. Otherwise, tickets will be available at the gate. To reserve camping spots, contact the Lucas Oil Speedway office at 417-292-5984.
For ticket questions or information, contact Admissions Director Nichole McMillan at (417) 282-5984 or email her at for more information.
Danny Lorton
Lucas Oil Speedway General Manager
Office: (417) 282-5984